info@blindlgbtpride.org (713) 614-3322

Does My Sexual Identity Define Me?

By Kelly Warren   “Your sexual identity ‘defines’ you!” Numerous times, I’ve heard this statement pronounced proudly from the lips of well meaning advocates, allies, and members of the lgbt community at large. I disagree, at least in… Read More

Happy Anniversary BPI: Fifteen Years at the Forefront

Since its inception, Blind LGBT Pride International, or Blind Friends of lesbians and Gays, as this organization was originally named, has been at the forefront in setting an example for inclusion and equality! Like any group, the growth… Read More

SBA and HRC Present: Making Your Small Business Workplace LGBT-Inclusive

SBA and HRC Present: Making Your Small Business Workplace LGBT-Inclusive In honor of LGBT Pride Month, the SBA is teaming up with the Human Rights Campaign, America’s largest civil rights organization working to achieve lesbian, gay, bisexual, and… Read More

BPI Elections: Candidates’ Forum

The BPI Elections Committee will host the 2014 Candidates’ Forum on Saturday, June 21, 2014 at 2:00 P.M. PDT, 4:00 P.M. CDT AND 5:00 P.M. EDT.   This will be an opportunity for members and friends to listen… Read More

Blind LGBT Pride Bids Farewell to 2013

BPI Members and Friends: As we get ready to usher in 2014, it is my hope that this Holiday season has been filled with the best in family, friends, and all that is good and positive around you…. Read More